RSS Feed

Trip of a Lifetime

I just wanted to share a few pictures of my recent trip to China.  I went to visit my fiance, then boyfriend, Nate who is currently teaching English there.  It was so much fun meeting and interacting with his Chinese students.  I absolutely loved it!  They are so fascinating and were equally as fascinated to meet an American.  I felt like a celebrity dealing with the paparazzi the whole time I was there!  Except I actually wanted to talk to them, and my cheeks hurt from smiling so much.  The whole experience was so eye opening.  I LOVE meeting and talking with people from different cultures.  It was amazing to go out an experience the culture in real life.  I was not among other tourists, so I felt immersed into their culture.  I am so proud of Nate for taking this opportunity to jump into a life completely foreign to him and loving on the Chinese people like he has.  I don’t know if I’d have the guts to do it alone!

Another amazing part of my trip was my…….ENGAGEMENT!  He was so sneeky and clever!  To make a long story short, he took me to the Great Wall of China to propose!  I also brought the ring over with me without even knowing!  His mom stashed it into his checkbook box he asked me to bring over to him.  It’s definitely a story to tell our future grandchildren!

Here are some of my favorite pictures from the trip.  Of course they don’t do it justice, but I hope you enjoy them!

Enjoy your day!

About alifewithintention

My process of becoming physically, mentally, and spiritually healthier and all the fun things in between.

One response »

Leave a Reply

