RSS Feed

End of the Challenge

So today was the last day of the real food challenge for me. The 10 days definitely lived up to the name. I probably did not choose the best time to partake in the challenge because it was graduation weekend and a celebration week at the hospital where I am interning. Also, it was very difficult being the only one doing it. I would highly recommend a partner if you decide to take the challenge. Everyone was supportive, but it was hard to just plan what I was going to eat differently than everyone else.

Aside from that, I really gained a lot of insight about myself during the challenge. I listened to my body more to know when I was hungry or full and I realized I could go without a lot of the processed foods easily. I also felt a lot better! I did not turn to food as often for comfort as I used to. However, I did see just how much food has a hold on my heart. I found myself still thinking about it a lot and even wanting to eat too much still when I was bored or upset. Granted I didn’t have the junk to turn to, but I still need to grow in turning to God more than food. This is a process and at least I’m starting to see progress!

I definitely recommend trying the 10 day real food challenge!

About alifewithintention

My process of becoming physically, mentally, and spiritually healthier and all the fun things in between.

One response »

  1. Hey! Really proud of you! This was a very good and challenging (duh) challenge! I’m glad you finished it and saw it all through. You are AWESOME!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

