RSS Feed

Oldie but a Goodie

This is a post I made on one of my old blogs that I did not keep up with.  I like this one a lot so I thought I would share it on this blog as well!  It might also give you a better idea of what I’m all about.

I Believe…

I believe everyone has the right to make their own choices, even if I don’t believe in the choice myself.

I believe we’re all human and screw up and that’s okay, but I don’t believe in using that as an excuse to keep doing what you know is wrong.

I believe in the power of prayer.

I believe in the power of touch.

I believe that dark chocolate is medicinal.

I believe in quality, not quantity.

I believe everything happens for a reason, so therefore, I don’t believe in regrets.

I believe everyone has a story that needs to be shared. You never know who will benefit from hearing it.

I believe JJ Heller is the lyricist of my soul.

I believe in community.

I believe that my friends and family are irreplaceable.

I believe in change, even though it’s one of the hardest things for me to cope with.

I believe the best way to enjoy a cup of coffee is out of a french press. (Yeah, Starbucks has turned me into a coffee snob. Sorry.)

I believe that winter drains the life out of me, but without it I could not appreciate the summer as much.

I believe in traveling and exploring the non-toursity areas. That’s where the real experiences are.

I believe experiences are far more valuable than anything I could buy.

I believe I was meant to live in the South.

I believe in loving the sinner. (It wouldn’t be much fun to hate myself.)

I believe the chocolate croissants from Panera are Heaven sent.

I believe feelings aren’t permanent, but necessary.

I believe in accepting your weaknesses. It’s the only way to overcome them.

I believe in wearing clothes that make you feel skinny.

I believe the best things are worth waiting for.

I believe in doing what makes you feel alive.

I believe nothing and no one is beyond repair.

I believe in being real. We don’t have time to be superficial or fake.

About alifewithintention

My process of becoming physically, mentally, and spiritually healthier and all the fun things in between.

Leave a Reply

