RSS Feed

So for the past few weeks I’ve had this overwhelming desire to do something creative and “artsy.”  I have helped my friend Meghan with some of her jewelry shows (she’s really awesome, check her out here) and have been so inspired by all the art and creativity.   I have learned how to make some jewelry from her (and actually sold one of my necklaces at her show!) and am really feeling the urge to make some more.  I also have a great friend, Ashley, who continually inspires me with all of her awesome creativeness (check out her blog here). The problem is….I’m still in my internship.  I only have 2 weeks left, but like the end of any semester, I have a LOT of work to do.  And of course, all I want to do is anything but my school work.  Does this ever happen to you?  So in an effort to try to take the focus off of all the fun things I want to do and focus on school for a couple more weeks, I’m going to make a list of the things I want to accomplish after it’s over.  (This is of course in addition to studying, taking, and PASSING my RD exam in August, trying to find a job, and welcoming my fiance home!)

1.  Make some jewelry (I have a small obsession with origami things, so maybe I can incorporate it into some jewelry? hmmm…)

2.  Start making decorations for the wedding!  (I haven’t started a thing and it’s in November!)

3.  Try to blog more often

4.  Pick 2 crafts I’ve “pinned” and actually DO THEM!

I hope I’m actually able to accomplish all of these.  I’m tired of having all these creative urges and never producing anything from them.  I need to at least complete #2 or I’m going to have a pretty ugly and boring wedding!  Do any of you have any tips on keeping on task and following through with projects?

Leave a Reply

