RSS Feed

He Will Lead the Blind

My fiance recently shared this verse with me: “And I will lead the blind in a way that they do not know, in paths that they have not known I will guide them.  I will turn the darkness before them into light, the rough places into level ground.  These are the things I do, and I do not forsake them.” Isaiah 42:16

If any verse could speak to our lives currently, this would be it.  Nate will shortly be coming home and we both face many unknowns.  First, we have to basically learn how to be around each other again.  It’s been almost a year (minus the 2 weeks I was in China) since we’ve even been in the same time zone, let alone near one another.  Also, he has to get used to being home again.  I can tell you from my short time in Beijing, this will probably be difficult.  China and West Virginia are VERY different!

We will both also be looking for jobs.  We have somewhat of an idea of what we’re looking for, but we just need to be able to find it.  We have no idea what kind of hours we will be working, what our income will be, or if we will have benefits.  And on top of that, we’re going to be journeying into marriage!  We definitely don’t have any experience in that area.  Of course we have talked to many of our married friends and we will be going to marriage counseling, but it’s still unknown territory.

With all that being said, this verse serves as a reminder that God is always with us.  When we have no idea what the heck we’re doing, He is there to guide us.  He may not show us the light when we want Him to, but He will not leave us to find our way alone.  I know things will fall into place.  It may not be the way we envision, but God will lead us right where He intends us to be.  Lucky for me, I will have an amazing partner to walk this weary path with.  I am so excited to see what God has in store for us and I will cling to this verse through all the bumps along our way.

About alifewithintention

My process of becoming physically, mentally, and spiritually healthier and all the fun things in between.

Leave a Reply

