RSS Feed

Reunited in Memphis

So I’m just now getting around to blogging about my trip to Memphis.  Since I have been back, I’ve been crazy busy!  The one thing I’ve been working on that I’m most excited about is my Etsy shop!  I can’t wait to start selling some of the jewelry that I love making.  So stay tuned for the opening day!

I made a short, but much needed trip to Memphis a little over a week ago.  After enduring a week without air conditioning, I was ready to go and have a little adventure.  And the most exciting part of the trip was being reunited with one of my best friends, Ashley!  We became great friends in college and she has since gotten married and moved to Houston.  She also has a pretty awesome blog you should checkout.  Anyway, since we live so far apart, we decided to meet halfway in Memphis.


Memphis is not what I expected.  I thought the entire city would look like Beale Street.  Every other part of the city is pretty chill.  The people there were SO nice.  They were eager to help you find where you wanted to go and give you their best recommendations on where to get the best food.  I would definitely say my favorite meals came from Cockadoos, Local Gastropub, and the Blue Plate Cafe.  While all of my meals may not have been considered “Dietitian Friendly,” Ashley and I did share around 75% of the meals so I didn’t go too crazy.  ; )

 

 

About alifewithintention

My process of becoming physically, mentally, and spiritually healthier and all the fun things in between.

Leave a Reply

